i thought this was amusing

BYU Cougars Football. Still Open, now Independent.
crazycougar84601
BLUEshirt
Fan Level: BYU Fanatic
Prediction Group: CougarCorner

i thought this was amusing

Post by crazycougar84601 »

My son's flag football team just won on the final play of the game...the amusing part is that the other team was being coached by a yewt player

[ Post made via Mobile Device ] Image

KYCoug
Sophomore

Re: i thought this was amusing

Post by KYCoug »

I was in St George last week for my daughters college graduation. I haven't been in Utah since I graduated from the Y over 30 years ago. Anyway I was in a K-Mart and I noticed they had a section of T-shirts and stuff from the U but nothing from the Y. I thought that was odd, even here in KY you can find UK stuff everywhere you find UL stuff. Anyway while I was checking out I said I was a bit disappointed that they had U stuff but no Y stuff. The clerk looked at me with a straight face and said. This is a little far away to be having stuff from the Y. I should have kept quiet but I had to point out to him last time I was there Provo was closer to St George than SLC. Then he said well BYU is a church school and the U is a public school. So I played along and said , Oh so I need to go to the church to get the BYU stuff. Then finally he frustratedly said well the U is just a much better school. At that point I decided I had enough time arguing with an idiot. I guess not much changes in Utah over the last 30 years. I guess I was most surprised that they had stuff from the U but nothing from Dixie State.

Happy to be back home in KY!!! where the mountains aren't naked and the dominant color is green, not orange and brown.

Go Cougs!

L Hatton
Louisville, KY

urroner
Heisman Winner
Fan Level: BYU Blue Goggled Homer

Post by urroner »

Dude, it was K-Mart, what do you expect? They only sell the leftovers and methinks that nobody wants to buy that :utard: crap.